U.S. Department of Energy - Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

Clean Cities

Clean Cities Contacts

Clean Cities contact information is provided here. Clean Cities is funded and managed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). The organization includes staff from DOE headquarters, national laboratories, technical contractors, and coalition coordinators.

Coalition Contacts

Clean Cities coordinators lead nearly 100 local coalitions in communities across the country.

Clean Cities DOE Headquarters

Clean Cities is funded and managed by DOE headquarters in Washington, D.C. The program's director and co-director oversee the regional managers at the National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL) and the Golden Field Office and program activities at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) and Argonne National Laboratory. Headquarters support members manage Clean Cities projects.

Clean Cities Program Staff

Dennis A. Smith Dennis A. Smith bio

National Clean Cities Director
dennis.a.smith@ee.doe.gov
202-586-1791

Linda Bluestein Linda Bluestein bio

National Clean Cities Co-Director
linda.bluestein@ee.doe.gov
202-586-6116

Mark Smith Mark Smith bio

Vehicle Technologies Deployment Manager
mark.smith@ee.doe.gov
202-287-5151

Shannon Brescher Shea Shannon Brescher Shea bio

Communications Manager
shannon.shea@ee.doe.gov
202-586-8161

Sarah Olexsak Sarah Olexsak bio

Workplace Charging Challenge Coordinator
sarah.olexsak@ee.doe.gov
202-586-2149

DOE Headquarters Support

Jamison Walker Jamison Walker bio

Project Assistance
jamison.walker@ee.doe.gov
202-586-6459

Margaret Smith Margaret Smith bio

Project Assistance
msmith@nwttech.com
202-656-4373

Ellen Bourbon Ellen Bourbon bio

Project Assistance
ebourbon@nwttech.com
240-696-6576

Regional Managers

Regional managers offer guidance to coordinators in their regions, monitor regional coalition activities, and foster relationships among coordinators in neighboring states.

Kay Kelly Kay Kelly bio

Northwest Region
Golden Field Office, Golden, CO
720-356-1668
kay.kelly@go.doe.gov
Primary point of contact for Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Trev Hall Trev Hall bio

Southeast Region
NETL, Morgantown, WV
304-285-5290
trevelyn.hall@netl.doe.gov
Primary point of contact for Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

David Kirschner David Kirschner bio

North Central Region
NETL, Pittsburgh, PA
412-386-7336
david.kirschner@netl.doe.gov
Primary point of contact for Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Neil Kirschner Neil Kirschner bio

South Central Region
NETL, Pittsburgh, PA
412-386-5793
neil.kirschner@netl.doe.gov
Primary point of contact for Arizona, Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Erin Russell-Story Erin Russell-Story bio

Northeast Region
NETL, Pittsburgh, PA
412-386-7334
erin.russell-story@netl.doe.gov
Primary point of contact for Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont

Brett Aristegui Brett Aristegui bio

California
NETL, Pittsburgh, PA
412-386-4641
brett.aristegui@netl.doe.gov
Primary point of contact for California

Darren Stevenson Darren Stevenson bio

Mid-Atlantic Region
NETL, Pittsburgh, PA
412-386-4746
darren.stevenson@netl.doe.gov
Primary point of contact for District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Kentucky, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia, West Virginia

Contact Addresses

Use these addresses to contact the regional managers by mail.

Golden, CO

U.S. Department of Energy
Golden Field Office
15013 Denver West Parkway
Golden, CO 80401

Morgantown, WV

U.S. Department of Energy, NETL
P.O. Box 880
3610 Collins Ferry Rd.
Morgantown, WV 26507-0880

Pittsburgh, PA

U.S. Department of Energy, NETL
P.O. Box 10940
626 Cochrans Mill Rd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15236-0940

United States map showing the Clean Cities regional manager for each state. Kay Kelly is the Pacific & Mountain West Region point of contact for Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. David Kirschner is the Midwest Region point of contact for Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, and South Dakota. Erin Russell-Story is the Great Lakes Region point of contact for Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin. Erin Russell-Story is the interim Northeast Region point of contact for Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Darren Stevenson is the Mid-Atlantic Region point of contact for District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Kentucky, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia, and West Virginia. Trev Hall is the Southeast Region point of contact for Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. Neil Kirschner is the South Central Region point of contact for Arizona, Louisiana, New Mexico, and Texas. Brett Aristegui is the California point of contact. Northwest Northeast South Central North Central Mid-Atlantic California Southeast Northwest - Kay Kelly Southeast - Trev Hall North Central - David Kirschner South Central - Neil Kirschner Northeast - Erin Russell-Story California - Brett Aristegui Mid-Atantic - Darren Stevenson

View larger mapJPG

National Laboratories

DOE's national laboratories provide technical support and assistance, develop educational materials, and provide online tools and information resources.

The National Renewable Energy Laboratory developed and manages the Alternative Fuels Data Center. NREL also manages the Technical Response Service and offers direct technical assistance.

Argonne National Laboratory manages the Clean Cities internship program, provides technical expertise, and develops and operates many emissions and modeling tools.

Wendy Dafoe Wendy Dafoe bio

NREL
Clean Cities Task Leader
wendy.dafoe@nrel.gov
303-275-4470

Sandra Loi Sandra Loi bio

NREL
Project Leader
sandra.loi@nrel.gov
303-275-4345

Judi Deitchel Judi Deitchel bio

NREL
Information Specialist
judi.deitchel@nrel.gov
303-275-4461

Marcy Rood Werpy Marcy Rood Werpy bio

Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Transportation Analyst
mroodwerpy@anl.gov
217-362-9844

Coalition Coordinators

Clean Cities coordinators lead nearly 100 local coalitions in communities across the country. Find coordinator contacts.