U.S. Department of Energy - Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

Fuel Cell Technologies Office

Organization Chart and Contacts

Organizational and contact information for the Fuel Cell Technologies Office is provided below.

Organization chart for the Fuel Cell Technologies Office. Director: Sunita Satyapal. Deputy Program Manager and Acting Chief Engineer: Rick Farmer. Under Rick Farmer, Reg Tyler (GO) (Project, Database, and FOA Management). Office Manager: Karen Dandridge. Market Transformation and Interagency Coordination: Pete Devlin, Manager. Under Pete Devlin, Jim Alkire (GO) (Recovery Act). Lead Technology Analyst and International Activities: Fred Joseck. Under Fred Joseck, Tien Nguyen (Systems Analysis), and Joe Stanford (Budget, International, and Policy). Supervisory Physical Scientist of Research and Development: Sara Dillich. Hydrogen Production and Delivery: Sara Dillich (Acting Team Leader), Monterey Gardiner, Eric Miller, Dave Peterson (GO), Katie Randolph (GO), and Erika Sutherland. Hydrogen Storage: Ned Stetson (Team Leader), Jesse Adams (GO), and Grace Ordaz. Fuel Cells: Dimitrios Papageorgopoulos (Team Leader), Donna Ho, Kathi Martin, and Dave Peterson (GO). Supervisory General Engineer of Validation and Cross-Cutting Activities: Rick Farmer. Technology Validation: Jason Marcinkoski (Acting Lead) and Jim Alkire (GO). Safety, Codes and Standards: Antonio Ruiz (Lead). Manufacturing: Nancy Garland (Acting Lead). Education: Greg Kleen (Acting Lead).

 

Contact Information

U.S. Department of Energy – Fuel Cell Technologies Office

General Contact Information
202-586-3388
fuelcells@ee.doe.gov

Office Contacts

Director

Sunita Satyapal
202-586-2336
Sunita.Satyapal@ee.doe.gov

Deputy Program Manager and Chief Engineer (Acting)

Rick Farmer
202-586-1623
Richard.Farmer@ee.doe.gov

Project, Database, and FOA Management

Reg Tyler
720-356-1805
Reginald.Tyler@go.doe.gov

Office Manager

Karen Dandridge
202-586-6108
Karen.Dandridge@ee.doe.gov

Contacts by Area

Fuel Cells 

Dimitrios Papageorgopoulos, Team Leader

202-586-3388
Dimitrios.Papageorgopoulos@ee.doe.gov

Donna Ho

202-586-8000
Donna.Ho@ee.doe.gov

Kathi Martin

202-586-7425
Kathi.Epping@ee.doe.gov

Dave Peterson

720-356-1747
David.Peterson@go.doe.gov

Hydrogen Production and Delivery 

Sara Dillich, Acting Team Leader

202-586-7925
Sara.Dillich@ee.doe.gov

Monterey Gardiner – Mansfield Scholar

Eric Miller

202-287-5829
Eric.Miller@hq.doe.gov

Dave Peterson

720-356-1747
David.Peterson@go.doe.gov

Katie Randolph

720-356-1759
Katie.Randolph@go.doe.gov

Erika Sutherland

202-586-3152
Erika.Sutherland@ee.doe.gov

Hydrogen Storage 

Ned Stetson, Team Leader

202-586-9995
Ned.Stetson@ee.doe.gov

Jesse Adams

720-356-1421
Jesse.Adams@go.doe.gov

Grace Ordaz

202-586-8350
Grace.Ordaz@ee.doe.gov

Manufacturing 

Nancy Garland, Team Lead (Acting)

202-586-5673
Nancy.Garland@ee.doe.gov

Technology Validation 

Jason Marcinkoski, Team Lead (Acting)

202-586-7466
Jason.Marcinkoski@ee.doe.gov

Jim Alkire

720-356-1426
James.Alkire@go.doe.gov

Safety, Codes & Standards

Antonio Ruiz, Team Lead

202-586-0729
Antonio.Ruiz@ee.doe.gov

Education 

Greg Kleen, Team Lead (Acting)

720-356-1672
Gregory.Kleen@go.doe.gov

Market Transformation and Interagency Coordination 

Pete Devlin, Manager

202-586-4905
Peter.Devlin@ee.doe.gov

Jim Alkire

720-356-1426
James.Alkire@go.doe.gov

Systems Analysis and International Activities 

Fred Joseck, Team Lead

202-586-7932
Fred.Joseck@ee.doe.gov

Tien Nguyen

202-586-7387
Tien.Nguyen@ee.doe.gov

Joe Stanford

202-586-6757
Joseph.Stanford@ee.doe.gov